Skip navigation

FIA Elects New Officers, Directors

Kostolansky is new president

The new president of the Forging Industry Association is David J. Kostolansky, president, Schaefer Equipment, Inc., Warren, OH. He was elected at the 2004 annual meeting of the FIA held in Vancouver, BC.

Gregory Keeler, v.p. manufacturing, Aluminum Precision Products, Inc., Santa Ana, CA, was elected association vice president for the coming year.

Also elected were four new directors and two executive committee members.

The new directors are: Douglas J. Grimm, v.p. and gen. mgr. – Forging Operations, Metaldyne, Royal Oak, MI; Donald C. Larson, president, C. E. Larson & Sons, Inc., Chicago, IL; Randy Schoenfeldt, CEO, Patriot Forge Co., Brantford, Ontario, Canada; and Hudson D. Smith, executive v. p., SIFCO Industries, Inc., Cleveland, OH.

John Cain, president and CEO, Scot Forge Co., Spring Grove, IL, and, Art Lattanzi, president, Louisville Forge & Gear Works, LLC, Georgetown, KY,were elected to the FIA executive committee to serve with Kostolansky and Keeler.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.