FIA, FIERF Elect Directors & Officers

FIA, FIERF Elect Directors & Officers

Former FIA president Jim Link (left) hands the gavel to incoming president Don Larson.

The Forging Industry Association (FIA) and Forging Industry Educational and Research Foundation (FIERF) have elected their directors and officers for the upcoming term.

FIA's new Board of Directors includes Patrick Bennet (Portland Forge), Robert Bolin (Girard Engineering Inc.), Rick Creed (Weber Metals Inc.), and Eduardo Garza T. Junco (Frisa Aerospace), all elected to a three-year term.

Donald Larson (C.E. Larson & Sons Inc.) was elected president and Timothy Hunter (McInnes Rolled Rings) was elected associate vice president for the next year. Randy Schoenfeldt (Patriot Forge) and John Wilbur (Consolidated Industries Inc.) were elected to the executive committee, serving with Larson and Hunter.

FIERF elected John Pale (American Axle & Manufacturing Inc.) to a twoyear term as president, and Douglas Brown (Inductoheat) as vice president. Also added as trustees for three-year terms were Brad Ahbe (Canton Drop Forge), Terrance Brown (Bodycote Thermal Processing), Joseph Cipriani (Keystone Forging), and Pale. Pale, Brown, and Cipriani will serve on the executive committee.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.