Skip navigation

Four Trustees Elected to FIERF Board

Their election took place at annual meeting of Forging Industry Association.

Four trustees were elected to Forging Industry Educational and Research Foundation's (FIERF) Board of Trustees for three-year terms at the annual meeting of the Forging Industry Association held on May 5-6. They are:

  • Charles J. Crout, President, Ajax-CECO, Cleveland, OH
  • Anil K. Hingwe, President & CEO, Bharat Forge America, Inc., Lansing, MI (renominated for an additional consecutive term)
  • Chris Jones, Senior VP & Chief Technology Officer, FormTech Industries LLC, Royal Oak, MI
  • Markus Knoerr, Dir. Advanced Engineering, Hephaestus Holding, Inc., Novi, MI

John Pale, Mgr. Engineering, American Axle & Manufacturing, Inc., Detroit, MI, will serve the second of a two-year term as President of the Foundation.

Douglas R. Brown, President, Inductoheat, Inc. Forging Division, Madison Heights, MI, was elected as Vice President for the coming year.

Joseph F. Cipriani, President, Keystone Forging Co., Northumberland, PA was elected to the FIERF Executive Committee to serve with Pale and Brown.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.